Town/University Relations (Town/Gown)

Committees Agendas and Minutes

Town/University Relations Committee

Co-Chairs: Cara Workman and Toni Moran
Staff Lead: Ryan Aylesworth (Town Manager)

The Town/University Relations Committee (Town/Gown) was established in 1992 with a mission to promote and sustain positive relations between the University of Connecticut and the larger Mansfield community. The committee is comprised of representatives from both the Town and the University, and is co-chaired by the Mayor and the Special Assistant to the University President. Members of the public are encouraged to attend the meetings, and the committee always provides an opportunity for public comment.

Town Representatives

  • Toni Moran, Mayor & Co-Chair
  • Paul Aho, PZC Member
  • Ryan Aylesworth, Town Manager
  • Brian Q. Coleman, Town Council
  • Dale Rose, Citizen Representative
  • (VACANCY), Citizen Representative

Staff Representatives

  • Jennifer Kaufman, Director of Planning and Development
  • Margaret Chatey, Communications Specialist
  • Cynthia van Zelm, Executive Director, Mansfield Downtown Partnership
UCONN Representatives
  • Cara Workman, Senior Director of Operations & Co-Chair
  • John Armstrong, Associate Dean of Students/Director, Care and Concern.
  • Sean Vasington, Asst. Director of Planning

Student Representatives:

  • Sean Dunn, USG External Affairs 

Audio Files:

February 11, 2020 Audio File
December 10, 2019 Audio File
October 8, 2019 Audio File
August 13, 2019 Audio File
June 11, 2019 Audio File
April 9, 2019 Audio File
December 11, 2018 Audio File
October 16, 2018 Audio File
August 21, 2018 Audio File
June 12, 2018 Audio File
April 10, 2018 Audio File
February 13, 2018 Audio File
December 12, 2017 Audio File
September 12, 2017 Audio File
June 12, 2017 Audio File
April 12, 2017 Audio File
December 13, 2016 Audio File
October 18, 2016 Audio File
September 13, 2016 Audio File